Contest Overview

EPA hosts two annual contests: the Awards of Excellence contest (for your publication as a whole) and the Higher Goals contest (for the individual pieces you and your team produced—writing, photography, design, etc.). Both contests open in mid November and the entry deadline for both is early January. Entries must be from work published during the previous calendar year.

The 2017 contest is now open for entries. The deadline to enter is January 10, 2017 at 12:00 midnight (ET), 11:00 p.m. (CT), 10:00 p.m. (MT), 9:00 p.m. (PT).

start-here-ae-button start-here-hg-button