Higher Goals

EPA’s annual contest spans two categories: the Awards of Excellence and Higher Goals.

Click here for the Higher Goals list of categories.
Click here for the Higher Goals entry instructions and entry portal.
Click here for Entry Tips for Higher Goals.

The Higher Goals competition honors individual original aspects of a publication, such as writing, photography, design, and special features. Article/image reprints from other sources, including newswires, are not eligible for the contest. Members compete against all other publications.

Each entry receives a completed critique sheet by a professional industry judge with up to five awards granted to the top entries.

New for 2024

  • Associate members (freelancers) may enter any Higher Goal category for which they have an appropriate entry. There are no restricted categories other than certain obvious ones (i.e. Publication Design, etc.). This is a one-year trial period. Entries must have been published on their website or blog or in an EPA member publication. Material published in a non-EPA member publication is permitted as long as it has a faith-based context.
Back to top button