ArticlesConventionEPA News

Emerging Journalists Recognized at EPA Convention

Four young journalists were recognized for their exceptional accomplishments and burgeoning potential at the recent EPA convention in Lexington, KY. Nominated by their editors, these under-35 individuals were identified as already excelling in the field of journalism. Each received an engraved Emerging Journalist award from EPA President Sandra Glahn.

The recipients were:

  • Rachel Larsen, nominated by Chosen People Ministries
  • Timothy Cockes, nominated by Baptist Press
  • Jillian Ward, nominated by The Lion
  • Kaylena Radcliff, nominated by Christian History

The Emerging Journalist Award is a new initiative for EPA and these were the inaugural recipients.

Learn more about this award and its criteria at The annual deadline for nominations is February 28.

Posted May 8, 2024

Related Articles

Back to top button